kbundb

Campaign on Depression and Mental Health in Children & Adolescents

Task

On behalf of the Beisheim Foundation, the design agency Meiré und Meiré developed an information portal on depression and mental health in children and adolescents: ich-bin-alles.de. All content is based on the profound knowledge of child and adolescent psychiatry at the LMU Munich and is compiled and prepared in a way that is appropriate for the target group. But how do you make those affected, their friends and also parents and other adult caregivers aware of this platform?

Solution

In order to address the target groups exactly where they are and spend the most time, a social media strategy was developed. Organic channels were set up on Facebook (for adults), Instagram and TikTok (for young people). A detailed editorial plan ensured that interesting and relevant content around the topic of depression and mental health in children and young people was continuously posted over a period of months. In order to accelerate the build-up of reach and awareness, paid ads were also placed on the same channels as well as on YouTube. Influencers also helped to raise awareness of the project at the launch of the website.

Result

After only one month, the ads on social media already reached over 10 million impressions and over 50,000 clicks. Our influencers' posts were viewed over 300,000 times on TikTok and received a total of 25,000 reactions. This means thousands of young people now know where they can get information about depression - for themselves or their friends.

Further work.

Kampagne zum Infoportal zu Depression und psychischer Gesundheit bei Kindern und Jugendlichen

Aufgabe

Im Auftrag der Beisheim-Stiftung entwickelte die Design-Agentur Meiré und Meiré ein Infoportal zu Depression und psychischer Gesundheit bei Kindern und Jugendlichen: ich-bin-alles.de. Alle Inhalte basieren auf den fundierten Kenntnissen der Kinder- und Jugendpsychiatrie der LMU München und sind zielgruppengerecht zusammengestellt und aufbereitet. Aber wie macht man Betroffene, ihre Freunde und auch Eltern und andere erwachsene Bezugspersonen auf diese Plattform aufmerksam?

Lösung

Um die Zielgruppen genau dort anzusprechen, wo sie sich aufhalten und am meisten Zeit verbringen, wurde eine Social-Media-Strategie entwickelt. Zum einen wurden organische Kanäle auf Facebook (für die Erwachsenen), Instagram und TikTok (für die Jugendlichen) eingerichtet. Ein detaillierter Redaktionsplan sorgte dafür, dass über Monaten hinweg fortwährend interessante und relevante Inhalte rund um das Thema Depression und psychische Gesundheit bei Kindern und Jugendlichen gepostet werden. Um den Aufbau von Reichweite und Bekanntheit zu beschleunigen, wurden darüber hinaus Paid Ads auf den gleichen Kanälen sowie auf YouTube geschaltet. Außerdem halfen Influencer zum Launch der Website mit, auf das Projekt aufmerksam zu machen.

Ergebnis

Nach nur einem Monat kamen die Ads in Social Media bereits auf über 10 Millionen Impressions und über 50.000 Klicks. Die Beiträge unserer Influencer wurden auf TikTok über 300.000 Mal angeschaut und erhielten insgesamt 25.000 Reaktionen. Das bedeutet Tausende Jugendliche wissen jetzt, wo sie sich über Depressionen informieren können - für sie selbst oder ihre Freundinnen und Freunde.

Weitere Arbeiten.